Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
VOYAGE EN AUSTRALIE 2014
26 février 2014

Life at the boarding house - témoignage d'Aurélie

Since last Sunday I live at the boarding school. I dreaded a bit this experience because it was something really new for me, and the idea to talk in English night and day worried me. However I was surprised when I saw that it was not a problem!

The first evening I met all the girls of grade 11, it was so fun, everyone was so excited because it’s the first time that an exchange girl is allowed to live at the boarding! They made me draw on one of the windows of their common room in order to have “ a French window”. 

I’ve discovered their way of life, and it’s sometimes a bit weird! For example, they are use to having dinner at 5pm, then they can do what they want until 7pm and after they have to do their homework during 1h30 and after they have a little snack in their common room where everyone talks, jokes or gossips. After this break, the girls return in their own room to talk and at 9:30 they have to go to sleep! 

Some days in the week there are special events, for example last Monday we went to the church or on Tuesday we had a special dinner for “valentine’s day”.

I find this boarding house really cool, all the “house mothers” are really nice and we can talk or joke a lot with them. Before I thought that living at school was horrible but it’s wrong! When we finish school we don’t have to take the bus to come back home, we just have to go upstairs and we can lie on our bed or go in a friend’s room, during the week end we can go out with our family or go in the city with friends. It’s really good !

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
VOYAGE EN AUSTRALIE 2014
Publicité
Archives
Publicité